Veterans Day 11/11

fallen

Fallen soldiers of peace, I honor you

for having served  peace, love, brotherhood, unity, innocence, purity.

*

Living Warriors of the heart, I honor you

who felt the duty to pick up arms  in the darkness

and ward off enemies who would attack and destroy

peace, love, brotherhood, unity, innocence, purity.

*

I honor all guardians

on any side, who sought to protect these.

*

In the darkness of  battle

one can listen to the voice of  politics or to commanders orders or to voices of friends and family.  Those who choose to listen to their hearts within the hell of armed conflict, I especially honor you.  My highest aim is to make that darkness disappear by adding  my light to the world in whatever way I can,  so that the enemies of peace can be seen by all and be disarmed forever.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

